Skip to content

A Visit at Shichimen Shrine

December 27, 2010

I took a walk with my boyfriend through Fushimi at the beginning of December. When he asked me where I wanted to go I answered: “Somewhere where there are trees!” and thus we went into the direction of the mountains instead of Kamogawa river where we usually walk along. It was a good choice bringing us to a temple of the Nichiren sect and Shichimen shrine. Plus, we caught a glimpse on the vanishing momiji (maple leaves) although I thought I’d already missed my chance to see some this year 🙂 Here are some of my favorite shots from this day:

Gorgeous colours.

Slowly the sun breaks through the clouds.

The leaves remind me of candy 🙂

I love how tightly packed this graveyard is!

Beautiful spider’s web.

Drowned maple leaves. Still beautiful.

Finally the sun came out…

… and made this shot of glowing maple leaves possible 🙂

A ginkgo leaf in a tiny pond.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. toranosuke permalink
    December 27, 2010 17:13

    Absolutely gorgeous. I spent this past summer in Kyoto, and have never been there in autumn or winter… would love to see the momiji, and how the city changes.

    • franeymoon permalink*
      December 27, 2010 17:22

      Thx for your comment 🙂 Kyoto is really nice in autumn. There are so many spots to look at momiji 😉

  2. December 27, 2010 17:38

    Beautiful koyo. Japan in the fall is my favorite time of year.

Leave a Reply

