Skip to content

Working Holiday Start

November 1, 2010

I only wrote the title and already made two typos… yes, I am tired! I’ve been packing my bag for 4 hours now and still have 4 kg too much. If my scale works right, that is… I already managed to reduce weight from 27 to 24 kg, but I don’t know how to reduce more weight. Maybe they’ll let me pass with a little bit overweight. Btw, does anybody know why many airlines allow two pieces of baggage if you travel to the US or Canada but not to other destinations? I’d really like to know.

Anyways, I’m ready to start my working holiday ๐Ÿ™‚ Everything’s packed beside my laptop and I’m looking forward to the flight. I’m flying with Turkish Airlines this time with a short stop in Istanbul and will arrive at Kansai Airport on the 2nd.

Last time I wrote about working holiday I mentioned that I might have found a job and I did find one. I sent my resume to a job offer looking for a translator and now I got a job as an interpreter! I was surprised to be chosen for this job but I was very surprised when I learned that I would do interpretation instead of translation. Since I’m not experienced in interpreting I’m a bit nervous about this job, but after a few inquiries I feel like I can do it. Luckily, interpreting won’t start before November 20th so I will have enough time to get used to talking a lot of Japanese again. My spoken Japanese got a bit rusty lately… Until the 20th I will be involved in organizing and making appointments, so this job will last for approximately two months. I’ll need to look for further work in January. And maybe for a new appartement. The coming months will be very exciting ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2011 11:28

    Wow!! that’s great man. All the best for your new job and apartment also.

Leave a Reply

