Skip to content

Uncertainty – Reduced

September 29, 2010

So today I went to the Japanese consulate general in Hamburg to apply for my working holiday visa. My application and all the stuff I had to hand in were viewed in less than 5 minutes and then I was told that everything was alright. I’ll probably get my passport with the visa in 4 to 5 days and if there was an inquiry they would call me. Alright, that went smooth so far and I don’t think there will be problems with my visa.

In the meantime, I’ve already sent a few emails to apply for jobs and searched numerous websites with Japanese job listings. It’s still a bit early to look for jobs starting in November, but now I’m more optimistic that I will find something. If someone hears of a job opportunity in Kyoto please let me know 😉

Nevertheless, I noticed a huge lifting of my mood. I feel more enthusiastic and just happy. During the last two years, I felt as if I’m moving in a constant mist, as if a part of me was sleeping all the time. And now it woke up.

Or am I only dreaming?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

