Skip to content

Uncertainty – Reloaded

September 21, 2010

Damn!!! Yesterday, I finally could convince my father to lend me some money for a working holiday in Japan. I should be happy and I was when I booked my flight and started organizing my application for the visa, but then doubts slowly crawled up into my mind. Will I really get the working holiday visa? Will I find work in Japan? Will I be able to pay back the money I lent? I couldn’t sleep last night because of these thoughts… How I hate this feeling of uncertainty (-_-)

Well, now there’s no return and I’ll try to think positive. At least I found some post in forums which tell me that I’m not the only one in this situation. Everyone going to a foreign country on a working holiday visa feels this uncertainty at the beginning. Finding a job might take some time and you need strong nerves to get through the first weeks. I’d love to arrange something in advance now that I can tell the exact date when I’ll arrive in Japan, so I’m looking for jobs already. But I’ll go in November and all jobs I can find now seem to start in September or October. Or they last too long… I wish I could have gone earlier (>_<)

But: A working holiday is an adventure, right? Ganbarou!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara permalink
    September 21, 2010 23:26

    Don’t worry, Franzi! I think you’ll be alright. You’re really good at Japanese, and you will be an interesting employee to have!

    • franeymoon permalink
      September 22, 2010 11:33

      Thanks, Bara ♥ I think so, too. Just need to convince the employers, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

