Skip to content

I’m almost there!

June 18, 2010

Wow, two successes in one week! 😀

On Tuesday, I had my first oral exam and it went better than I thought. The prof was nice and supportive when I couldn’t give the right answer immediately and in the end I got a great mark 🙂 Things couldn’t be better if the coming exams go on like this. The next one will be on Wednesday and I still have a lot to read… I really need to fight these last days, but I already know that it’s impossible to prepare everything properly so I have to rely on luck as well. At least, the first good oral exam gave me back my self-confidence which I lost after the interview last week.

And since three out of five parts of my examination are already done,  I start to feel some kind of melancholy. It first struck me when the prof shook my hand after the exam on Tuesday. “This is probably the last time I’ll be in this building, talking to this prof…”, I thought. It feels strange, but at least I know where I wanna go next and I know that I’ll be able to, ’cause the second success this week came today: A letter from the Japanese embassy in Berlin told me that I’ll be recommended for the Monbusho scholarship 🙂 Now I have to fill in many forms, translate certificates etc. And I need to take another Japanese test at the consulate. A friend who did that test told me it would be worse than the highest level of JLPT, but I hope it’ll be alright. I failed that JLPT last year lacking 11 points…

But I’m almost there! The goal is within reach. Soon I’ll graduate and soon I’ll be in Japan 🙂

Ganbarou!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. joshihiko permalink
    June 19, 2010 07:12

    Ganbatte!
    You are almost there!!

    Where will you study in Japan, in Osaka again?
    And you want to write your masters or doctors degree there?

    By the way, I think about next soccergame, Germany wins 2-1 against Ghana, doesn’t it?

    • franeymoon permalink
      June 19, 2010 12:02

      Ganbarou! 🙂
      Yes, I applied for Handai, but I need to choose to two more University’s for placement. I’m looking for something in Tokyo as well.
      And I’ll do my doctoral degree in Japan.

      2-1 for Germany sounds good. I hope that you’re right 😉
      What do you think about Japan’s game today? If they play like the last time, they’ll lose, I think…

  2. aciara14 permalink
    June 23, 2010 02:56

    がんばれ!!!!

    • franeymoon permalink
      June 23, 2010 08:32

      がんばる!:)Actually, I need to ganbaru very much today >_<

Leave a Reply

