Skip to content

Uncertainty

June 9, 2010

I went to Bonn on Monday for the interview concerning the Monbusho scholarship. I hoped that I could feel a little bit confident after the interview knowing that I presented myself in the best way possible, but that is hardly the case. Surprisingly, I feel more confident about the Japanese part of the interview than the rest although I expected the opposite. I was so damn nervous that my brain felt empty and I almost fainted before the interview…

Now, I’m reconsidering the questions and my answers again and again but I can’t really figure out whether my answers were sufficient or not. At least the other applicants didn’t seem to feel any different…

I’ll get the result in two to three weeks and then I’ll know. I’m trying not to think too much about it to get my head clear for the coming final exams but it’s hard. Instead of pushing my self-confidence for oral exams the interview knocked me down. And now I catched a cold, too, but I can’t relax for there’s too much I still have to prepare. I’m just looking forward to being free next month…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2010 12:40

    Good luck! I’m sure it wnt better than your self-confidence tells you it went. If not, well, let’s not think about that. (-;
    loco

    • franeymoon permalink
      June 12, 2010 15:39

      Thx, Loco (:
      I’ll try to think positive and since I don’t think about better answers all the time anymore I feel much better. It’s always luck in the end. The others are good as well, but we’ll see…

Leave a Reply

